Department of Electrical Engineering


The Department of Electrical Engineering can be traced back to the Department of Electrical Engineering (the earliest electrical engineering discipline in China) in 1908, and is a discipline, combining with both strength and weakness in Shanghai Jiao Tong University. The discipline covers the following five sub-disciplines, electric power systems and automation, high voltage and insulation technology, electric machines and electric apparatus, power electronics and power drives, and theory and new technology of electrical engineering. The department boasts 98 teachers and staff, including 2 academicians, 1 Recipient of National Science Funds for Outstanding Youth, and 2 winners of Program for New Century Excellent Talents in University, 1 Outstanding Young Teacher in Higher Education Institutions of MOE, 2 scholars of the Dawn Program of Shanghai Education Commission. Moreover, there are 24 part-time professors, including 9 academicians of the Chinese Academy of Sciences and Chinese Academy of Engineering.








[ 2011-08-29 ]