Department of Electronic Engineering


The Department of Electronic Engineering combines of two first-level disciplines, Information and Communication Engineering and Electronic Science and Technology, including four second-level disciplines, Telecommunications and Information System (state key discipline), Signal and Information Processing (state key cultivation discipline), Circuit and System and Electromagnetic Fields and Microwave Techniques (state key discipline). The main research areas include image communication (digital television and video wireless transmission), mobile communication, optical communication, network and information security, signal integrity of high-speed circuit and radio frequency antenna technology, digital signal processing, design of chips and systems. The department boasts an excellent faculty team with 120 teachers and administrative staff, including 1 academician of Chinese Academy of Sciences, 1 academician of Chinese Academy of Sciences and Chinese Academy of Engineering, 2 accredited professors of “Cheung Kong Scholars Program” and 3 Recipients of National Science Fund for Outstanding Youth.


International CCTV HD channel launch


MCM-C Frequency Counter (Operating Frequency: 500MHz)


CMOS High-Speed Amplifier Chip (0.18mm craft, frequency 0~6Hz )


Plasma wire antenna







[ 2011-08-29 ]